Old Gainesboro Road Utility District
Smith Utility District

Board Members

PresidentKenneth Nixon
Vice President/SecretaryTommy Turner
CommissionerKyle Owen

The Board of Commissioners are appointed by the County Mayor of Smith County. Commissioners elect their own chairman. The Board of Commissioners set water rates, make financial decisions and set the governing policies to insure fiscal solvency of the utility district at all times.

The Board of Commissioners of Smith Utility District meet every month on the first Wednesday at 8:00 am at the office located at 193 Gordonsville Hwy, South Carthage, TN 37030.

Staff Members

General ManagerTrey Alvis
Water Plant ManagerRich Potter
Plant OperatorsTim Burton
 Seth McKinney
 Chris Jarrett
Distribution MaintenanceRichard Driver
 Benny Williams
 Campbell Baker
Office ManagerTeresa Lankford
Account ClerkLaura Gibbs
 Kaitlyn Way

Nondiscrimination Statement

Smith Utility District is an equal opportunity provider and employer.

If you wish to file a Civil Rights program complaint of discrimination, complete the USDA Program Discrimination Complaint Form, found online at http://www.ascr.usda.gov/complaint_filing_cust.html, or at any USDA office, or call (866) 632-9992 to request the form. You may also write a letter containing all of the information requested in the form. Send your completed complaint form or letter to us by mail at U.S. Department of Agriculture, Office of Adjudication, 1400 Independence Avenue, S.W., Washington D.C. 20250-9410, by fax (202) 690-7442 or email at program.intake@usda.gov.